We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services, process statistical information and analyze browsing habits. If you continue browsing, you ACCEPT THEIR USE. You can also CONFIGURE or REJECT the cookies being installed by clicking on the button "CONFIGURE".
CloseConfigure

People

PhD students

Jorge Abad

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Banking

Advisor(s): Javier Suárez

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: jorge.abad@cemfi.edu.es

Diego Astorga

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de Costa Rica

Research fields: Economic Development, Applied Economics and International Trade

Advisor(s): Paula Bustos

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: d.astorga@cemfi.edu.es

Dominic Cucic

Undergraduate studies: University of Mannheim

Research fields: Banking, Corporate Finance, Macro-Finance

Advisor(s): Rafael Repullo

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: cucic@cemfi.edu.es

Andrés Gago García

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Research fields: Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Public Policy Evaluation

Advisor(s): Guillermo Caruana

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: andres.gago@cemfi.edu.es

José Gutiérrez

Undergraduate studies: Universidad del Pacífico

Research fields: Banking, Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Rafael Repullo

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: gutierrezaje@cemfi.edu.es

Dmitri Kirpichev

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Research fields: Urban and International Economics, Empirical IO

Advisor(s): Diego Puga, Susanna Esteban

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: dmitri.kirpichev@cemfi.edu.es

Borja Petit

Undergraduate studies: CUNEF Colegio Universitario de Estudios Financieros

Research fields: Macroeconomics and Labor Economics

Advisor(s): Nezih Guner and Josep Pijoan-Mas

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: bpetit@cemfi.edu.es

Miguel Ruiz

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense

Research fields: Applied Econometrics, Education & Global Conflicts

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano and Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: mruiz@cemfi.edu.es

Alexandro Ruiz-Pérez

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Research fields: Applied Econometrics, Microeconomics, Structural Econometrics

Advisor(s): Samuel Bentolila

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: alexandro.ruiz@cemfi.edu.es

Siqi Wei

Undergraduate studies: University of International Business and Economics

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: siqi.wei@cemfi.edu.es

Martín Almuzara

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Nacional de Córdoba

Research fields: Econometrics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano and Enrique Sentana

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: almuzara@cemfi.edu.es

Cayrua Chaves Fonseca

Undergraduate studies: Universidade Federal de Viçosa

Research fields: Applied Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Development Economics

Advisor(s): Gerard Llobet

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: cayrua.chaves@cemfi.edu.es

Micole De Vera

Undergraduate studies: Ateneo de Manila University

Research fields: Econometrics, Labor Economics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: micole.devera@cemfi.edu.es

Javier García-Brazales Sierra

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Research fields: Education, Economic Development and Applied Microeconomics

Advisor(s): Samuel Bentolila, Caterina Calsamiglia

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: javier.garcia@cemfi.edu.es

Yan Hu

Undergraduate studies: University of Hong Kong

Research fields: Applied microeconomics, urban economics, development economics

Advisor(s): Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: yanhu@cemfi.edu.es

Javier Lopez-Segovia

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Research fields: Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Nezih Guner

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: javier.lopez@cemfi.edu.es

Tatiana Rosá

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de la Republica de Uruguay

Research fields: Applied econometrics, Structural Econometrics, Industrial Organization

Advisor(s): Gerard Llobet

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: tatiana.rosa@cemfi.edu.es

Juan Carlos Ruiz García

Undergraduate studies: Universitat del Illes Balears

Research fields: Financial and Technological Frictions, Labour Mobility, Sectoral Change

Advisor(s): Josep Pijoan

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: ruiz-garcia@cemfi.edu.es

Andreas Stegmann

Undergraduate studies: Goethe University

Research fields: Political Economy, Economic Development

Advisor(s): Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: stegmann@cemfi.edu.es

Related content

Back

© CEMFI. All rights reserved.