We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services, process statistical information and analyze browsing habits. If you continue browsing, you ACCEPT THEIR USE. You can also CONFIGURE or REJECT the cookies being installed by clicking on the button "CONFIGURE".
CloseConfigure

People

PhD students

María Clara Arroyo Napol

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de la República de Uruguay

Research fields: Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: maria.arroyo@cemfi.edu.es

Luigi Maria Briglia

Undergraduate studies: University of Bologna

Research fields: Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: luigi.briglia@cemfi.edu.es

Cayrua Chaves Fonseca

Undergraduate studies: Universidade Federal de Viçosa

Research fields: Applied Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Development Economics

Advisor(s): Gerard Llobet

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: cayrua.chaves@cemfi.edu.es

Juan Martín Farias

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Nacional de Córdoba

Research fields: Banking, Finance

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: juan.farias@cemfi.edu.es

José Gutiérrez

Undergraduate studies: Universidad del Pacífico

Research fields: Banking, Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Rafael Repullo

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: gutierrezaje@cemfi.edu.es

Yan Hu

Undergraduate studies: University of Hong Kong

Research fields: Applied Microeconomics, Urban Economics and Development Economics

Advisor(s): Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: yanhu@cemfi.edu.es

Pello López de Munain Aspuru

Undergraduate studies: Deusto

Research fields: Industrial organization, political economy

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: pellomunainaspuru@gmail.com

Claudio Luccioletti

Undergraduate studies: University of Florence

Research fields: Urban Economics, Market Power

Advisor(s): Nezih Guner

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: claudio.luccioletti@cemfi.edu.es

Christian Rosario Maruthiah

Undergraduate studies: University of Melbourne

Research fields: Development Economics, Political Economy

Advisor(s): Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: christian.maruthiah@cemfi.edu.es

Utso Pal Mustafi

Undergraduate studies: Presidency University

Research fields: Macro-Finance, Monetary Policy, Time Series Econometrics

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: utso.palmustafi@cemfi.edu.es

Maximiliano San Millán

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Nacional de Tucumán

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Banking, International Economics

Advisor(s): Javier Suárez

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: maximiliano.san-millan@cemfi.edu.es

Qianqian Shang

Undergraduate studies: Shandong University

Research fields: Political Economy, Development Economics, Education

Advisor(s): Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: qianqian.shang@cemfi.edu.es

Siqi Wei

Undergraduate studies: University of International Business and Economics

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: siqi.wei@cemfi.edu.es

Yongkun Yin

Undergraduate studies: Xi'an Jiaotong University

Research fields: Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Nezih Guner

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: yongkun.yin@cemfi.edu.es

Ignacio Berasategui

Undergraduate studies: Business Management, Law

Research fields: Industrial Organization

Advisor(s): Susanna Esteban

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: ignacio.berasategui@cemfi.edu.es

Tomás Budí Ors

Undergraduate studies: Universitat Jaume I (UJI)

Research fields: Economic Growth, Spatial Economics

Advisor(s): Josep Pijoan-Mas

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: tomas.budi@cemfi.edu.es

Micole De Vera

Undergraduate studies: Ateneo de Manila University

Research fields: Econometrics, Labor Economics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: micole.devera@cemfi.edu.es

Javier García-Brazales Sierra

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Research fields: Education, Economic Development and Applied Microeconomics

Advisor(s): Samuel Bentolila, Caterina Calsamiglia

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: javier.garcia@cemfi.edu.es

Siema Hashemi

Undergraduate studies: University of Tehran

Research fields: Banking, Corporate Finance

Advisor(s): Rafael Repullo

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: siema.hashemi@cemfi.edu.es

Dmitri Kirpichev

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Research fields: Urban and International Economics, Empirical IO

Advisor(s): Diego Puga, Susanna Esteban

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: dmitri.kirpichev@cemfi.edu.es

Javier Lopez-Segovia

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Research fields: Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Nezih Guner

PhD started: September 2018

E-mail: javier.lopez@cemfi.edu.es

Joël Marbet

Undergraduate studies: University of Bern

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics, Banking

Advisor(s): Dante Amengual

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: joel.marbet@cemfi.edu.es

Alba Miñano

Undergraduate studies: Universitat de València

Research fields: Urban Economics

Advisor(s): Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: alba.minano@cemfi.edu.es

Giorgio Pietrabissa

Undergraduate studies: Università Bocconi

Research fields: Urban, International and Labor economics

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: giorgio.pietrabissa@cemfi.edu.es

Matteo Sartori

Undergraduate studies: Università Bocconi

Research fields: Labor Economics, Economic Geography

Advisor(s): To be determined

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: matteo.sartori@cemfi.edu.es

Daniela Solá

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de Montevideo

Research fields: Political Economy, Economic Development, Policy Evaluation

Advisor(s): Paula Bustos and Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2019

E-mail: daniela.sola@cemfi.edu.es

Yang Xun

Undergraduate studies: Renmin University of China

Research fields: Development, Political Economy and Economic History

Advisor(s): Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2020

E-mail: yang.xun@cemfi.edu.es

Related content

Back

© CEMFI. All rights reserved.