People

PhD students

Jorge Abad

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Banking

Advisor(s): Javier Suárez

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: jorge.abad@cemfi.edu.es

Luis Diego Astorga Rojas

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de Costa Rica

Research fields: Labor, Education, Applied Microeconomics

Advisor(s): Paula Bustos

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: d.astorga@cemfi.edu.es

Dominic Cucic

Undergraduate studies: University of Mannheim

Research fields: Banking, Corporate Finance, Macro-Finance

Advisor(s): Rafael Repullo

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: cucic@cemfi.edu.es

Andrés Gago García

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Research fields: Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Public Policy Evaluation

Advisor(s): Guillermo Caruana

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: andres.gago@cemfi.edu.es

José Gutiérrez

Undergraduate studies: Universidad del Pacífico

Research fields: Banking, Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): To be determined until September 2018

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: gutierrezaje@cemfi.edu.es

Borja Petit

Undergraduate studies: CUNEF Colegio Universitario de Estudios Financieros

Research fields: Quantitative Macroeconomics, Macro-Banking

Advisor(s): Josep Pijoan

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: bpetit@cemfi.edu.es

Tatiana Rosá

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de la Republica de Uruguay

Research fields: Applied econometrics, Structural Econometrics, Industrial Organization

Advisor(s): Gerard Llobet

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: tatiana.rosa@cemfi.edu.es

Juan Carlos Ruiz García

Undergraduate studies: Universitat del Illes Balears

Research fields: Financial and Technological Frictions, Labour Mobility, Sectoral Change

Advisor(s): Josep Pijoan

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: ruiz-garcia@cemfi.edu.es

Andreas Stegmann

Undergraduate studies: Goethe University

Research fields: Political Economy, Economic Development

Advisor(s): Monica Martinez-Bravo

PhD started: September 2015

E-mail: stegmann@cemfi.edu.es

Jiayi Wen

Undergraduate studies: Nankai University

Research fields: Applied econometrics, Labor economics, Health economics

Advisor(s): Pedro Mira

PhD started: September 2014

E-mail: wow.wjy@cemfi.edu.es

Martín Almuzara

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Nacional de Córdoba

Research fields: Econometrics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano and Enrique Sentana

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: almuzara@cemfi.edu.es

Jesus Bueren

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Research fields: Quantitative Macroeconomics and applied econometrics

Advisor(s): Josep Pijoan

PhD started: September 2014

E-mail: jesus.bueren@cemfi.edu.es

Despina Doneva

Undergraduate studies: Utrecht University

Research fields: Empirical Microeconomics, Development economics, Policy Evaluation

Advisor(s): Susanna Esteban and Gerard Llobet

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: d.doneva@cemfi.edu.es

Julio Galvez

Undergraduate studies: University of the Philippines

Research fields: Financial economics, Econometrics and Macroeconomics

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano, Javier Mencia and Enrique Sentana

PhD started: September 2013

E-mail: galvez@cemfi.edu.es

Yan Hu

Undergraduate studies: University of Hong Kong

Research fields: Applied microeconomics, urban economics, development economics

Advisor(s): Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: yanhu@cemfi.edu.es

Alvaro Remesal

Undergraduate studies: Universidad de Salamanca

Research fields: Executive compensation, corporate governance, corporate finance, banking

Advisor(s): Javier Suarez

PhD started: September 2014

E-mail: remesal@cemfi.edu.es

Miguel Ruiz

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Complutense

Research fields: Applied Econometrics, Education & Global Conflicts

Advisor(s): Manuel Arellano and Diego Puga

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: mruiz@cemfi.edu.es

Alexandro Ruiz-Pérez

Undergraduate studies: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Research fields: Applied Econometrics, Microeconomics, Structural Econometrics

Advisor(s): Samuel Bentolila

PhD started: September 2016

E-mail: alexandro.ruiz@cemfi.edu.es

Siqi Wei

Undergraduate studies: University of International Business and Economics

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Advisor(s): To be determined until September 2018

PhD started: September 2017

E-mail: siqi.wei@cemfi.edu.es

Related content

Back

© CEMFI. All rights reserved.
Our website uses cookies to analyze the navigation of our users. If you continue browsing this site, you are accepting their use. Our Cookies Policy page contains more information about cookies, how we use them, and how to block them through the settings of your browser.
Close