We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services, process statistical information and analyze browsing habits. If you continue browsing, you ACCEPT THEIR USE. You can also CONFIGURE or REJECT the cookies being installed by clicking on the button "CONFIGURE".


Research Fellows

CEMFI created the figure of Research Fellows in order to recognize and encourage its attachment with external researchers who have had a close academic relationship with the Centre. Researchers who have visited CEMFI once or more and who have worked in at least one joint project with our faculty or Ph.D. students may be named Research Fellows by the Board of Trustees.

Research Fellows are welcome to visit CEMFI regularly and to disseminate their research through our Working Paper series. They are appointed for a 5-year period and can be reappointed.

Current Research Fellows (by year of first appointment):

Michael Manove (2003) Professor, Boston University
Jorge Padilla (2003) Senior Managing Director and Head of Compass Lexecon Europe
Víctor Aguirregabiria (2010) Professor, University of Toronto
Andrés Almazán (2010) Professor, University of Texas at Austin
Juan José Dolado (2010) Professor, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Gabriele Fiorentini (2010) Professor, Università degli Studi di Firenze
Lars Peter Hansen (2011) Professor, University of Chicago
Stéphane Bonhomme (2016) Professor, University of Chicago
Caterina Calsamiglia (2017) ICREA Research Professor at IPEG
Jorge de la Roca (2018) Assistant Professor, Sol Price School of Public Policy of University of Southern California
David Martínez Miera (2018) Professor, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Gilles Duranton (2020) Dean’s Chair in Real Estate Professor, University of Pennsylvania
Natalia Fabra (2020) Professor, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Juan Francisco Jimeno (2020) Adviser, Bank of Spain
Elena Manresa (2020) Assistant Professor, New York University
Claudio Michelacci (2020) Bajola Parisani Professor, Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance (EIEF)
Elisabet Viladecans-Marsal (2020) Professor, Universitat de Barcelona


© CEMFI. All rights reserved.